Between A Rock and Supporting Obama

What John said,

The point of this post is that I am sick and tired of every time I post something that isn’t a wet kiss to Obama it’s called trolling. This website- me, the other front pagers, and you all- raised over a hundred grand to elect Obama and other Dems in 2008 and 2012. But that was then, and this is now (and now I want to go read S.E. Hinton all over again). I love the guy. But he’s the fucking President, not the Messiah, and even though I think I would vote for him again in 2016 if I could, it doesn’t change the fact that on some things, mainly the issues listed above, I disagree profoundly with the stance of his administration. Here’s another one:

A lot of people have said the same thing in one way or another, about the last forty four Presidents, so I guess it is a feature, not a bug of American Presidential politics. I’m pretty much in the same boat with the financial industry which I supported in bailing out even though they continue to act with all the maturity of five years olds, I understand it is hard to grow up at their age too.

Of course I’m more fortunate than most because I act immature just to piss off Al Roker.

But Presidents are made after they are elected, they all seem to develop opinion bubbles of advisors around themselves which no one can penetrate, and yet the republic survives.

Leave a comment