No Cure For The Stupid

We are the sum of our experiences,

This is my 3,000th column. I’ve learned a tremendous amount in writing about investing and the economy. Here are a few of the big lessons.

I’ve learned that changing your mind is one of the most difficult things we do. It is far easier to fool yourself into believing a falsehood than admit a mistake.

There’s a lot more there, but I needed the padding so I could inform you this and the last post are via Hacker News, and that I rarely read The Motley Fool, but this gives me another opportunity to recommend reading You’re Not So Smart, and Now You Are Less Dumb.

This is a multitasking post.

Leave a Reply

