Self Referential Liggers

Couldn’t happen to a nicer lot,

You will, of course, accuse me of being mercenary. But just because these days you expect your content for free doesn’t mean I should have to create it for free. I subscribe to Dr Johnson’s principle: “No man but a blockhead ever wrote, except for money.” Besides, my kids start complaining after being without food for more than three days in a row.

I will have to find me an aristocrat like Johnson,

The irony is that most, if not all, of these people read my column at their workplace, shortly after it is published on a Friday afternoon. They sit there reading my column while their salary continues to tick over. So if you are appalled that I should get paid to write this junk, what kind of sad bastard are you that gets paid simply to read it?

Will write for lulz.

Next up, Johnson discovers social media…and refutes it thus!

Leave a Reply

