When I Was A Child

I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child.

Not just bullies, but childish bullies. I blame lead.

I’m not sure what else to call four years of Republican fiscal drag on the economy either, but there we have it.

As we all know, a great spoof has resilience beyond facts and evidence,

The chart below tells the tale (data here). Most Texans pay more in taxes than most Californians. But rich Texans pay a lot less. That’s great for rich Texans, but not so much for everyone else. For the middle class, Texas isn’t a low-tax/low-service state, and it’s not a high-tax/high-service state either. It’s the worst of all worlds: a high-tax/low-service state. Yee-haw!

Leave a Reply

