Poor Bill Keller

Obtuse feller
wrote something with which I disagreed,
but I said meh, and moved along
though others were much aggrieved.
So I thought and thought and thought some more
(as all good bloggers should,)
whether I was wrong to be so dismissive
not only of his misfired missive, but also too his wife’s.
But I take inspiration where I can find it
including the pages of the Times.
And with old Beatle’s tunes and hip new hop
squeeze some mirth into some rhymes.
So thank you Brooks and and thank you Kellers
for without you where would I be?
Without your stinkers and all those smellers,
I would think life was but a breeze.

Leave a Reply

